Trends


I was looking into limitations brought by the Android Mini PC to find there aren’t as many as I thought.

They don’t come with Bluetooth but have wireless, a micro USB and a host USB port.   The real limitation I thought they had, initially, is needing a host port on the Arduino boards to talk to it.

I learned recently about On The Go, a USB variant, which allows an Android device to talk to any USB device (and presumably a serial port, we still have to see about that).

There is also a late breaking Ubuntu port for the device I have in my drawer so a couple of options.

And, of course, now we have a BeagleBoard/BeagleBone, and let’s face it Raspberry Pi, Killer.

Leave a Reply

