Would you believe …


would you believe

I spent a little time tonight looking at how to port the agent oriented framework SPADE2 onto my ACER Iconia 500 as a prelude to dropping it onto a spare Android phone.

You’ll recall the jottings on Agent Oriented as an approach on one of the pages attached to this blog.

After a little fiddling I got the Iconia running an agent while talking to the SPADE server on my desktop machine.

I am fairly chuffed about getting this going as I was prompted to pair it up with ideas from the CellBot python libraries to have a Android phone/Arduino pairing.  However, I have a Romeo all in One on my Dog Chaser, and should be able to get the phone to talk to the 10DOF controller through the MAV link messages which have a companion Python library.

AIO

Leave a Reply

