A short experiment while I had a couple of hours…


… it turned out to be a couple of hours as I found I could connect to the BBB from Winoze box but not from the 64 bit Debian box??

Turned out the BBB, like the BB, is a little dodgy and needs to be reset as you are not guaranteed an Ethernet connection on startup.

Makes it a nuisance I imagine for embedded applications I am guessing.

In any event, finally got around to doing hello world from Eclipse.

helloworld on BBB

Just a start.  Now the fun begins.

Leave a Reply

