Got there


So, a little birds nesting and a lot of fiddling convinced me from moving away from the AD chip with opto-couplers.  So, I went for a MAX232 after all, with benefits.

db9rs232

Why not?

So the setup for the ADMC32x is now:

More sensible

More sensible

The other side is this module is more useful as I can use it on other experiments.  The other way was too sensitive to bumps and knocks and I need a “quiet” interface because the problem is working out whether I am getting code onto the chip – and not whether my birds nested serial interface is up or not.

10MHz clock is still coming from MAX CPLD.

Leave a Reply

