Setting up the ODROID-W


A second package turned up in my PO box from Hardkernel.  It was the extra ODROID-W for my parts drawer and also the connector sets I forgot to get.  Trying out the ODROID-W plus base board was a little hard without the connectors, yes?

Ah! That's better.

Ah! That’s better.

A little soldering etc. then bomb Rasbian onto an SD card, then dump the Erlang and, yes, the blinking LED experiment.

This weekend I promised myself.  I have already put lighting up a Beaglebone Black with the cross-compiled Erlang experiment I put together on my 32bit Debian box.  I just need to sort the SD card reader/burner on that machine.

The box that turned up also included four button cells for the on-board RTC (you know the one the Raspberry Pi doesn’t have).  So, I had forgotten I had ordered those, I ordered 8 button cells from them to get connectors for the board for the lipo cells, not the other day.  So it means I can sort out battery power for the board ahead of schedule.  All good.

Leave a Reply

