Raspberry Pirates are GO!


Battery charged ... check.

Battery charged … check.  Click on the picture.  Go on.  Look at it close up.  I am spun out at the SD card size in comparison with the board.

With my USB mouse and keyboard from Linux setup downstairs.  A bran spanking new black Ethernet cable plugged into my wireless extender.  Lights a flickering and:

A pretend Pi!

A pretend Pi! (aka Raspberry Pirate Arrrgh!)

So, I was curious, having been lazy and buying an SD card from Hardkernel, but it was Raspbian…phew.

So I downloaded bottlepy (the web framework) and:

Hello Nephew!

Hello Nephew!

No biggy but now I wait with bated breath for him to catch up.

In the meantime, I am writing up Part1 of LAB2 of the FPGA laboratories … slowly, as I am deep in Masters Dissertation at the moment.

Also wik, I am looking at Processing on Android to build my 3D sensors (both line laser and structured light).  I have (almost) sorted the line laser driver which will run off a Seeduino film with Bluetooth.

I decided to switch because there is already a structured light program running in Processing and I have dibs on a LED pico projector from China for around $100.

Not to mention the bloggy omni-lens demo code is in Processing (and you’ll recall I have three of those suckers now 😉 – yes Yes YES!

Leave a Reply

