Windoze 10 – Thank god for desktop icons and for taskbar


Well, Windoze 10 is officially fracked up.

I went to install Altera Quartus II rev 15 and nope nothing, nix, nadda went into the so-called “All apps”.  So I am running it from a desktop icon.  That has dissuaded me from ripping out rev 11.1 and re-installing (I am still queasy about keeping what I have set up for my Cyclone II boards but I need rev 15 for the MAX 10 board I ordered).  I assumed I could clean up the half constructed rev 11.1 folders in the “Stop Menu” but nope, not going to play.

Looking forward to Windoze 11 (*** reaching for the razor blade ***).

Leave a Reply

