There goes that theory


As a kid we had an ultrasonic control for the television and I used to torment the dogs with it as they would react whenever it was used.

Fast forward and I am trying to find ways to keep out dogs out of patches of garden and especially the lawn.

So, why not I thought so I got a couple to three ultrasonic sensors for a mere couple of dollars each and threw one onto my trusty old (and expendable) MEGA 1280.

And…

Well either my boxerXstaffy is deaf or I suspect the power output of the tranducer isn’t high enough.

Begs the question then about some of the units you can by from China for a few dollars.

In any event, back to the drawing board.  I will likely need a more expensive and higher powered transducer.

Leave a Reply

