I am in so much trouble …


… wife will kill me!

Look what I bid on!

1096078_1.jpg

So, 4 cpu server with 70plus gig of memory.  Maybe dual cores (so eight all up), may be quad cores (so 16 all up).  Won’t know until I grab it (if I win the auction).

I will have to install a hard drive.

Turns out Debian installs just fine, based upon web searches at least.

Why?

Chapel box.

And cheaper than a Parallella.

Should be able to stuff at least one CUDA board in it – just need find a good second hand one.

Go figure, powers up but that’s all I know.

I am so dead.

Mind you, both the wife and the mother in law are actually addicted now to the auction website.

So I feel vindicated … but very, very afraid.

So why do I want to buy the second one they have?

Spares?

Death wish?

Is Charles Bronson channeling through me?

5dw

One Response to “I am in so much trouble …”

  1. […] Integration is now the outer loop « I am in so much trouble … […]

Leave a Reply

