Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…


…rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggggghhhhh!

The new lens turned up for my PX4FLOW BUT, of course, it cam wrapped in foam, no details and no markings to confirm it is, in fact a 3.6mm f/l.

How on earth do I work out if they sent me the right one?  I have to set up an optical experiment.

Hmm.  The image size was much bigger on the 16mm f/l that came with the Pix4Flow.  I had it looking at a small pewter mug, with raised relief, I have my pens and pencils in.

At the same distance, the new lens shows most of the mug, while the olde lens is zoomed right in on the raised relief.  This is what I expect (here is a calculator to play with).

It will likely do.

Here is the lens for sub $5.

Leave a Reply

