Gag! And double Gag!


So, I downloaded Debian server for Orange Pi Zero ( the Armbian thingy).

I logged in using Cygwin terminal.

Ran the following:

sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade

Go figure it would run for a while then drop out the connection.

I had to log in a couple of times.

Had to run the following to tidy up.

sudo dpkg --configure -a

Eventually got to a state where I could install node-red so followed instructions at a helpful website.

Got down to where you check for npm and node versions.  No error reports displayed previously.  However, when I tried to run npm or node to get the versions system could not find them.

I went to have a look at the bin directory.  The following directory exists but was empty:

/usr/bin/nodejs

Very grumpy.  Even a clean install is not working.

I am going to reformat the SD card and then try setting a static IP address for the board as I think I have some of the problem as the IP address expires on my while in mid session.  Something was likely not right after the update/upgrade.

Leave a Reply

