Hmmm


So, here it is Sunday.

Morning coffee in hand while I wake up.

Dogs still asleep but will be doing backflips once they hear me getting their leads out for the Sunday bush walk.

OPiZ still up, node-red console full of reports of reboot every 5 odd minutes.

Since it has been in this reboot cycle since Friday night I am happy enough the nodejs, node-red, npm combo is not the contributing factor to the ethernet and usb stopping.

After the walk I will … well I will have a nap.  But after the nap I will … well I will build another C.H.I.P. with shairpoint-sync for the second sound bar.

Later tonight I might have another go at the emqttd install on the OPiZ.

I am still not sure how that might induce the dropping  of devices, but it in hindsight there is a conspicuous connection since the problems seemed to start once I had installed and was running the emqttd – that observation holds over the at least a dozen times I re-burnt then setup a distro for the OPiZ.

Curious, because these are the exact same steps to set up a Raspingdoodleburry Pi or ODROID-W with the same combo of app – neither with any problems with devices dropping.

Comments are closed.